Olympic Failure

Brek Shea disappointed after U-23 squad is eliminated from Olympics

I’m still disturbed that the US U-23 team did not qualify for the 2012 Olympics. But I can now assess what went wrong. We have the talent, but were just out hustled against Canada and El Salvador. There were glimpses of effort, but at this level you must attack and defend with everything you have for a full 90 minutes. When you have time, here’s an article that any US Soccer fan should read…Klinsmann Knows the American Problems, and Patience is Needed to Break the Chain. Here’s some thoughts from Jimmy Conrad and Claudio Reyna:

I think all soccer fans in our country would reaffirm the words of Jurgen Klinsmann when being questioned about this U-23 squad: “I want results. I want to taste victory. I want to see the best of what American soccer has to offer put its best feet forward and succeed. I want to win.”

Leave a Reply

